Jesse Mccartney to Release New Album “in Technicolor”on July 22

(Los Angeles, CA) Jesse McCartney has announced the release date of July 22nd for his upcoming studio album”In Technicolor,” which is also available starting today for pre-order on iTunes, Amazon and, through his own Eight0Eight Records, in partnership with INgrooves Music Group and their artist services division INresidence.

Superbad,” the first single on the album, begins its Top 40 radio campaign today. McCartney will be announcing summer tour dates in the near future. ”In Technicolor” follows the release of Jesse’s EP “In Technicolor Part I,” and included the single “Back Together” which he premiered late last year on The Today Show.

Describing his inspiration for the album, Jesse says, “The music was influenced quite a bit by Michael [Jackson], Prince, and a lot of different dance music from the 70s & 80s, plus a little R&B and pop – that’s what I have always gravitated towards. I had a pivotal moment when I was writing with Hot Chelle Rae for their album. We wrote a song that – somewhat accidentally – nailed a sound I was searching for, for myself. It was retro; it was contemporary. I envisioned real horns, real instruments. The song “Back Together,” was sonically, the template for this album.”


  1. In Technicolor Part I
  2. Back Together
  3. Young Love
  4. Superbad
  5. All About Us
  6. Checkmate
  7. Punch Drunk Recreation
  8. Goodie Bag
  9. In Technicolor Part II
  10. Tie the Knot
  11. The Other Guy

Singer/songwriter/actor Jesse McCartney has sold over 2.5 million albums and 8 million singles across his award-winning career. He has a huge active fanbase of 3M Facebook fans and 860k Twitter followers with an active close fan inner network called ”Jesse Lounge.” His debut single “Beautiful Soul” reached #3 on the Mediabase Top 40 Radio chart and his multi-platinum single “Leavin’” was Mainstream Monitor’s #1 most played song of 2008 at Top 40 Radio (6 weeks @ #1). He also co-wrote Grammy nominated single “Bleeding Love” with Ryan Tedder (OneRepublic) for Leona Lewis’ debut album.

“In Technicolor” is available for pre-order now at:

For More Info on Jesse McCartney, visit:
Official Website

Media Contact

Chris Rossi – Core PR Group
323-934-7044 /